St. Maria Goretti Catholic School

3950 Palo Verde Avenue

Long Beach, CA 90808

Telephone:  562-425-5112 Fax:  562-425-5672

Email:   principal@smgschool.com

The mission of St. Maria Goretti Catholic School Community is to serve God by providing a challenging liberal arts academic education integrated with Catholic values, developing the whole person spiritually, intellectually, physically, and socially.

 St. Maria Goretti Catholic School 

  • Spacious Campus including a grass playing field, baseball field, and volleyball & basketball courts
  • Free Study Hall 
  • Extended Daycare

  • Caring and Catholic Environment
  • Competitive Sports Programs
  • Extracurricular Activities
  • WASC / WCEA Accredited

 

We welcome you to stop by the school office for a tour of the school.
 

Registration packets are available in the office.

Basic forms are located on the Admissions and Forms page.

We are still accepting students for the 2016-2017 school year.

Give us a call if you would like more information about the school.


May 26, Friday,- Father John’s 44th Year Anniversary Ordained as a Priest


May 26, Friday,- Noon Dismissal


May 29, Monday, - No School Memorial Day


May 31, Wednesday, 8th/Kindergarten Breakfast in the Hall 9:00am (Students and Teachers ONLY)

 

June 1, Thursday, Farewell to 8th Grade Mass 8:00am


June 2, Friday, - 8th Grade Graduation 5:30pm in the Church


June 3, Saturday, - Carnival Set Up


June 8, Noon Dismissal Carnival Set-Up


June 9, Friday- No School Carnival


June 9th   -11th , - Parish Carnival


June 12, Monday, - Carnival Clean Up, No School


June 14, Wednesday, - Fun Dress Day “Hawaiian Day” for $1.00


June 14, Wednesday, - End of the Year Class Parties at RECESS


June 15, Thursday, - Awards Assembly 8:10am in the Hall and Kindergarten Graduation 11:00am


June 16, Friday, - Report Cards, Last Day of School, 10:00am Dismissal